Casting My Cares on You


Oh most gracious Father, you have kept me for a long time, bought me out of a cold dark life of living dangerously and disregarding your commandments. Thank you Lord for upholding me in your righteousness and teaching me not to fear or be troubled (Is. 41:10). I am so thankful that terror is far removed from me and it will not come near me (Isaiah 54:14).

I am renewed in strength daily when I read your word and You remind me that “a thousand may fall at my side, ten thousand at my right hand, but it will not come near me” (Ps. 91:7) Halleluiah!!! Lord I give you glory and praise for You are all knowing and all seeing divineness.

I call upon You and You hear me and deliver me from all my worries (Ps. 34:4) though war break out all around me, (27:3) I am still confident. Lord I have learned to trust You and Your unfailing love (Ps. 33:18) You are ever teaching me how to not fear bad news, indeed I am steadily trusting in you (Ps 112:7) to teach me how not to fear the reproach of men or be terrified by their insults (Is. 51:7).

 Lord, every day I am learning that life is more important than food and the body is more important than clothes (Mat 6:25). I know that I am important to you (Mat. 6:26) and I thank you in the name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior for allowing me to cast all my cares upon You! Amen

Leave a Reply

